Runway
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
- Free plan
- Free plan: not yet confirmed
- Paid from
- Standard $15.00 / month
- Known for
- Runway Agent, Aleph 2.0 in Edit Studio, Workflows
- Facts last checked
- 2026-10-11
What makes Runway different
AI video studio for generating, editing and assembling footage with agents
01
Runway Agent
Chat-based agent that plans a concept, story beats and visuals, then builds a multi-shot video with voiceover.
Use it for: Producing a finished product launch or social ad from a short brief.
How to start
- Open Runway Agent in the Runway web app
- Describe what you want to make and upload reference images
- Choose an aspect ratio, duration and audio preferences
- Refine the proposed concept in conversation, then let the agent generate the video
No plan limit statedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-1102
Aleph 2.0 in Edit Studio
Edits existing footage up to 30 seconds at 1080p from one edited frame or a text description.
Use it for: Making seasonal or colour variants of an existing ad without reshooting.
How to start
- Open Edit Studio in the Runway desktop web app
- Add your video and describe the change in plain language
- Preview the edit as an image
- Generate the edited video
On Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterpriserunway.comchecked 2026-10-1103
Workflows
Node editor that chains models, LLM prompt steps and inputs into reusable pipelines that run with one click.
Use it for: Running the same storyboard or product-shot process on many inputs.
How to start
- Open Workflows in Runway and pick a featured workflow or build your own
- Add input nodes for images, video or text
- Connect media model and LLM nodes, then run the workflow
On Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterpriserunway.comchecked 2026-10-1104
Runway Plugins
Panel inside Premiere Pro, After Effects and DaVinci Resolve that generates and edits footage on your timeline.
Use it for: Generating a missing shot or restyling a clip without leaving the edit.
How to start
- Download the free plugin from runway.com/plugins
- Run the installer, which detects your Adobe apps
- In After Effects, go to Window > Extensions > Runway and sign in
On Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterpriserunway.comchecked 2026-10-1105
Runway Characters
Real-time talking video avatar built from one image, with chosen voice, knowledge base and tools, for websites and apps.
Use it for: Putting a live video tutor or support agent on a website.
How to start
- Drop an image of your character
- Pick a voice, or clone from a sample
- Start chat
- Add it to a site with the embedded widget or React SDK
On Runway Dev (pay-as-you-go API credits)runway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Limits
How much you can really use it, in the official pages' own words. Limits change often; check the date on each answer.
- Longest clipThe longest single video it makes, as the official pages state.
- Up to 30 seconds (Seedance 2.5)runway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
- Highest resolutionThe sharpest video it makes, as the official pages state.
- 4K via upscalingrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Pro, Max
Privacy and your data
What happens to what you type, upload or make, from the provider's privacy and terms pages. Business plans often differ; the plan is named under each answer.
- Commercial useWhether you may use what it makes in paid or business work, and on which plans.
- Commercial use of outputs is not restricted, subject to the termsrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
- WatermarkWhether videos carry a visible watermark, and on which plans.
- No watermarks on Standardrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Standard plan
Cost
- Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
The free credits are a one-time deposit and do not renew each month.
Plans
Free
Free plan
- $0.00 / month
Standard
Paid, individual
- $15.00 / month
Pro
Paid, individual
- $35.00 / month
Max
Paid, individual
- $95.00 / month
Team
Team
- $69.00 / month
Minimum seats: not confirmed, so no total price is calculated.
Enterprise
Enterprise
Amount not confirmed. See official pricing
All features6 questions, each with its source and the date we checked it
AI models
- AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
- Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turborunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
Input and output
- Text to videoMakes a video from a written description.
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip.
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Stated for the third-party model Wan 3.0 (paid plans); the pages checked do not say Gen-4.5 generates audio.
Workflow
- PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
- Mobile app, Webrunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
- Desktop apprunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Requirements
- Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
- Not yet confirmed
