Luma AgentsvsRunway
Two video tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
Luma Agents
by Luma AI, Inc.
Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits.
All Luma Agents factsRunway
by Runway AI, Inc.
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
All Runway factsWhere they differ
- AI modelsLuma Agents: Ray3.2, Kling 3.0, Kling Omni, Seedance, VeoRunway: Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turbo
- Longest clipLuma Agents: 10 seconds per text or image to video clip with Ray3.2; up to 20 seconds with Modify VideoRunway: Up to 30 seconds (Seedance 2.5)
- Highest resolutionLuma Agents: 1080p (Ray3.2). 4K with some third-party models and upscalingRunway: 4K via upscaling
- Commercial useLuma Agents: Only for output made during a paid subscription that allows commercial useRunway: Commercial use of outputs is not restricted, subject to the terms
- WatermarkLuma Agents: No watermark on paid plansRunway: No watermarks on Standard
Same answer, but for different plans or with different conditions: free plan, sound with the video. The table below shows the conditions.
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: platforms. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: text to video, image to video.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
Luma Agents
- Plus Paid, individual$30.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$90.00 / month
- Ultra Paid, individual$300.00 / month
- Team TeamPrice not confirmed
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Runway
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Standard Paid, individual$15.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$35.00 / month
- Max Paid, individual$95.00 / month
- Team Team$69.00 / month
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Video | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits. | Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| AI models | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| Text to videoMakes a video from a written description. |
|
|
| Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip. |
|
|
| Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Not yet confirmed | ||
| Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Platforms, Where it is available | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Where it is available |
What it is for
What it is for
Luma Agents:
Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits.
Runway:
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
Editor's suggestion
Luma Agents:
No editor suggestion yetRunway:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
Luma Agents:
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
The pricing page lists only paid plans and does not describe the trial credits.
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
The free credits are a one-time deposit and do not renew each month.
Plans and prices
Luma Agents:
- Plus (Paid, individual)$30.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$90.00 / month
- Ultra (Paid, individual)$300.00 / month
- Team (Team)Price not confirmed
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Runway:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Standard (Paid, individual)$15.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$35.00 / month
- Max (Paid, individual)$95.00 / month
- Team (Team)$69.00 / month
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
AI models
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
Luma Agents:
- Ray3.2, Kling 3.0, Kling Omni, Seedance, Veolumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Runway:
- Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turborunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
Input and output
Text to video
Makes a video from a written description.
Luma Agents:
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Image to video
Turns a still image into a moving clip.
Luma Agents:
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound with the video
Makes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
Luma Agents:
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Only some third-party models generate audio with video; the Ray3.2 FAQ at lumalabs.ai/ray says its text and image to video clips have no native audio.
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Stated for the third-party model Wan 3.0 (paid plans); the pages checked do not say Gen-4.5 generates audio.
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
Luma Agents:
- Not yet confirmed
Runway:
- Mobile app, Webrunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
- Desktop apprunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Not yet confirmed
Where it is available
Countries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
Luma Agents:
- Not yet confirmed
Runway:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
Luma Agents:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Platforms, Where it is available
Runway:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Where it is available

