Luma Agents
Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits.
- Free plan
- Free plan: not yet confirmed
- Paid from
- Plus $30.00 / month
- Known for
- Luma Agents, Luma Scenes, Luma Skills
- Facts last checked
- 2026-10-11
What makes Luma Agents different
Agent-led creative workspace for planning, generating and editing video, image and audio
01
Luma Agents
Chat agent on each board that picks among Luma and third-party models to make text, image, video and audio.
Use it for: Producing a set of on-brand ad variants from one brief.
How to start
- Sign in at app.lumalabs.ai and open a board
- Describe what you want in the agent chat
- Review the outputs on the board and ask for refinements
No plan limit statedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-1102
Luma Scenes
Breaks a brief or script into storyboard keyframes you review and retime before rendering the video.
Use it for: Planning a short product spot shot by shot before paying for the render.
How to start
- Right-click and choose Create Video with Luma Scenes
- Describe the piece in the Instruction field
- Choose the render model (Ray 3.2 or Seedance), duration and aspect ratio
- Review and adjust the storyboard, then create the video
No plan limit statedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-1103
Luma Skills
Saves plain-language instructions as a reusable workflow that you, your team or the agent can rerun.
Use it for: Applying the same product-shot treatment to every new item in a catalogue.
How to start
- Open the Skills menu in the bottom right of Luma Agents
- Create a Skill with a thumbnail, name, description and instructions, or ask the agent to build one
- Run it from the Skills menu or with a slash command
No plan limit statedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-1104
Research Mode
Asks questions, gathers references and writes a plan on the board before any media is generated.
Use it for: Agreeing a campaign direction before spending credits on generation.
How to start
- Describe the goal
- Answer the questions Research Mode asks
- Pick one of the proposed creative directions
- Generate the plan, then move to Create Mode
No plan limit statedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-1105
Ray 3.2 Modify Video
Luma's own model re-imagines an uploaded clip's look, setting or styling while keeping its motion and timing.
Use it for: Moving live-action footage into a different setting without reshooting.
How to start
- Right-click a video asset on the board
- Choose Modify Video > Ray 3.2
- Set how closely to follow the source footage and generate
No plan limit statedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Limits
How much you can really use it, in the official pages' own words. Limits change often; check the date on each answer.
- Longest clipThe longest single video it makes, as the official pages state.
- 10 seconds per text or image to video clip with Ray3.2; up to 20 seconds with Modify Videolumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
- Highest resolutionThe sharpest video it makes, as the official pages state.
- 1080p (Ray3.2). 4K with some third-party models and upscalinglumalabs.ai +1checked 2026-10-11
Privacy and your data
What happens to what you type, upload or make, from the provider's privacy and terms pages. Business plans often differ; the plan is named under each answer.
- Commercial useWhether you may use what it makes in paid or business work, and on which plans.
- Only for output made during a paid subscription that allows commercial uselumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Plus, Pro, Ultra, Team, Enterprise
- WatermarkWhether videos carry a visible watermark, and on which plans.
- No watermark on paid planslumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Plus, Pro, Ultra, Team, Enterprise
Cost
- Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
The pricing page lists only paid plans and does not describe the trial credits.
Plans
Plus
Paid, individual
- $30.00 / month
Pro
Paid, individual
- $90.00 / month
Ultra
Paid, individual
- $300.00 / month
Team
Team
Amount not confirmed. See official pricingMinimum seats: not confirmed, so no total price is calculated.
Enterprise
Enterprise
Amount not confirmed. See official pricing
All features6 questions, each with its source and the date we checked it
AI models
- AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
- Ray3.2, Kling 3.0, Kling Omni, Seedance, Veolumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Input and output
- Text to videoMakes a video from a written description.
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip.
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Only some third-party models generate audio with video; the Ray3.2 FAQ at lumalabs.ai/ray says its text and image to video clips have no native audio.
Workflow
- PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
- Not yet confirmed
Requirements
- Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
- Not yet confirmed
