Kling AIvsLuma Agents
Two video tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
Kling AI
by Kling AI
Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers.
All Kling AI factsLuma Agents
by Luma AI, Inc.
Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits.
All Luma Agents factsWhere they differ
- AI modelsKling AI: Kling 3.0 Turbo, Kling 3.0 Omni, Kling 4.0 FlashLuma Agents: Ray3.2, Kling 3.0, Kling Omni, Seedance, Veo
- Longest clipKling AI: 15 seconds (Kling Video 3.0). 30 seconds (Kling 4.0, early access)Luma Agents: 10 seconds per text or image to video clip with Ray3.2; up to 20 seconds with Modify Video
- Commercial useKling AI: Not allowed without Kling's written permissionLuma Agents: Only for output made during a paid subscription that allows commercial use
- Sound with the videoKling AI: SupportedLuma Agents: Limited
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: free plan, platforms, highest resolution, watermark. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: text to video, image to video.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
Kling AI
- Basic Free planPrice not confirmed
- Standard Paid, individual$8.80 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$32.56 / month
- Premier Paid, individual$80.96 / month
- Ultra Paid, individual$159.99 / month
- Team TeamPrice not confirmed
Luma Agents
- Plus Paid, individual$30.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$90.00 / month
- Ultra Paid, individual$300.00 / month
- Team TeamPrice not confirmed
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Video | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers. | Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| AI models | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| Text to videoMakes a video from a written description. |
|
|
| Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip. |
|
|
| Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Not yet confirmed | ||
| Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Free plan, Where it is available, Highest resolution, Watermark | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Platforms, Where it is available |
What it is for
What it is for
Kling AI:
Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers.
Luma Agents:
Luma's creative-agent workspace for generating video, images and audio with its Ray3.2 model and third-party models, paid by monthly credits.
Editor's suggestion
Kling AI:
No editor suggestion yetLuma Agents:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
Kling AI:
- Not yet confirmed
Luma Agents:
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
The pricing page lists only paid plans and does not describe the trial credits.
Plans and prices
Kling AI:
- Basic (Free plan)Price not confirmed
- Standard (Paid, individual)$8.80 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$32.56 / month
- Premier (Paid, individual)$80.96 / month
- Ultra (Paid, individual)$159.99 / month
- Team (Team)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Luma Agents:
- Plus (Paid, individual)$30.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$90.00 / month
- Ultra (Paid, individual)$300.00 / month
- Team (Team)Price not confirmed
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
AI models
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
Kling AI:
- Kling 3.0 Turbo, Kling 3.0 Omnikling.aichecked 2026-10-11
- Kling 4.0 Flashkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Ultra plan
Luma Agents:
- Ray3.2, Kling 3.0, Kling Omni, Seedance, Veolumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Input and output
Text to video
Makes a video from a written description.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Luma Agents:
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Image to video
Turns a still image into a moving clip.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Luma Agents:
- Supportedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound with the video
Makes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Luma Agents:
- Limitedlumalabs.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Only some third-party models generate audio with video; the Ray3.2 FAQ at lumalabs.ai/ray says its text and image to video clips have no native audio.
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
Kling AI:
- Web, Mobile app, Desktop appkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Luma Agents:
- Not yet confirmed
Not yet confirmed
Where it is available
Countries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
Kling AI:
- Not yet confirmed
Luma Agents:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
Kling AI:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Free plan, Where it is available, Highest resolution, Watermark
Luma Agents:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Platforms, Where it is available

