Google FlowvsRunway
Two video tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
Google Flow
by Google
Google's AI filmmaking studio that generates video clips with Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni models, using daily free credits or monthly Google AI plan credits.
All Google Flow factsRunway
by Runway AI, Inc.
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
All Runway factsWhere they differ
- AI modelsGoogle Flow: Veo, Gemini OmniRunway: Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turbo
- PlatformsGoogle Flow: Web, Mobile appRunway: Mobile app, Web, Desktop app
- Longest clipGoogle Flow: 10 seconds per clip (Gemini Omni Flash); 8 seconds with Veo 3.1Runway: Up to 30 seconds (Seedance 2.5)
- Highest resolutionGoogle Flow: 720p generation with Gemini Omni (360p draft), 4K via upscalingRunway: 4K via upscaling
- Commercial useGoogle Flow: Governed by Google's Terms of Service; Google does not claim ownership of generated contentRunway: Commercial use of outputs is not restricted, subject to the terms
- WatermarkGoogle Flow: Invisible SynthID watermark on all outputs. Visible watermark is optional via a toggle; applied automatically in India, South Korea and VietnamRunway: No watermarks on Standard
- Sound with the videoGoogle Flow: SupportedRunway: Limited
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: where it is available. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: free plan, text to video, image to video.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
Google Flow
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Google AI Plus Paid, individual$4.99 / month
- Google AI Pro Paid, individual$19.99 / month
- Google AI Ultra 5x Paid, individual$99.99 / month
- Google AI Ultra 20x Paid, individual$199.99 / month
Runway
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Standard Paid, individual$15.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$35.00 / month
- Max Paid, individual$95.00 / month
- Team Team$69.00 / month
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Video | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | Google's AI filmmaking studio that generates video clips with Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni models, using daily free credits or monthly Google AI plan credits. | Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| AI models | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| Text to videoMakes a video from a written description. |
|
|
| Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip. |
|
|
| Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Requirements | ||
| Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 All compared fields have a confirmed value. | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Where it is available |
What it is for
What it is for
Google Flow:
Google's AI filmmaking studio that generates video clips with Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni models, using daily free credits or monthly Google AI plan credits.
Runway:
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
Editor's suggestion
Google Flow:
No editor suggestion yetRunway:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
Google Flow:
- Limitedsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Without a subscription, video generation may be unavailable during peak hours (about 2 PM to 5 PM UTC); the Get started page still lists a Google AI plan as a requirement.
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
The free credits are a one-time deposit and do not renew each month.
Plans and prices
Google Flow:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Google AI Plus (Paid, individual)$4.99 / month
- Google AI Pro (Paid, individual)$19.99 / month
- Google AI Ultra 5x (Paid, individual)$99.99 / month
- Google AI Ultra 20x (Paid, individual)$199.99 / month
- All plan details and sources
Runway:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Standard (Paid, individual)$15.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$35.00 / month
- Max (Paid, individual)$95.00 / month
- Team (Team)$69.00 / month
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
AI models
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
Google Flow:
- Veo, Gemini Omnisupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Runway:
- Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turborunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
Input and output
Text to video
Makes a video from a written description.
Google Flow:
- Supportedsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Image to video
Turns a still image into a moving clip.
Google Flow:
- Supportedsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound with the video
Makes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
Google Flow:
- Supportedsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Stated for the third-party model Wan 3.0 (paid plans); the pages checked do not say Gen-4.5 generates audio.
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
Google Flow:
- Web, Mobile appsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Runway:
- Mobile app, Webrunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
- Desktop apprunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Requirements
Where it is available
Countries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
Google Flow:
- 152 listed countries and territories, users 18+; editing uploaded videos and Avatars not available in the EEA, Switzerland and the UKsupport.google.comchecked 2026-10-11
Runway:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
Google Flow:
Last checked 2026-10-11
All compared fields have a confirmed value.
Runway:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Where it is available

