Kling AIvsRunway
Two video tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
Kling AI
by Kling AI
Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers.
All Kling AI factsRunway
by Runway AI, Inc.
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
All Runway factsWhere they differ
- AI modelsKling AI: Kling 3.0 Turbo, Kling 3.0 Omni, Kling 4.0 FlashRunway: Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turbo
- PlatformsKling AI: Web, Mobile app, Desktop appRunway: Mobile app, Web, Desktop app
- Longest clipKling AI: 15 seconds (Kling Video 3.0). 30 seconds (Kling 4.0, early access)Runway: Up to 30 seconds (Seedance 2.5)
- Commercial useKling AI: Not allowed without Kling's written permissionRunway: Commercial use of outputs is not restricted, subject to the terms
- Sound with the videoKling AI: SupportedRunway: Limited
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: free plan, highest resolution, watermark. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: text to video, image to video.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
Kling AI
- Basic Free planPrice not confirmed
- Standard Paid, individual$8.80 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$32.56 / month
- Premier Paid, individual$80.96 / month
- Ultra Paid, individual$159.99 / month
- Team TeamPrice not confirmed
Runway
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Standard Paid, individual$15.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$35.00 / month
- Max Paid, individual$95.00 / month
- Team Team$69.00 / month
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Video | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers. | Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| AI models | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| Text to videoMakes a video from a written description. |
|
|
| Image to videoTurns a still image into a moving clip. |
|
|
| Sound with the videoMakes sound, music or dialogue together with the video. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Not yet confirmed | ||
| Where it is availableCountries or regions where the provider says it can be used. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Free plan, Where it is available, Highest resolution, Watermark | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: Where it is available |
What it is for
What it is for
Kling AI:
Video and image generator using Kling's own video models, with native audio, clips up to 15 seconds, and 4K output for subscribers.
Runway:
Web and mobile app for generating and editing video, images and audio with Runway's Gen-4.5 and third-party models, paid with credits.
Editor's suggestion
Kling AI:
No editor suggestion yetRunway:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
Kling AI:
- Not yet confirmed
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
The free credits are a one-time deposit and do not renew each month.
Plans and prices
Kling AI:
- Basic (Free plan)Price not confirmed
- Standard (Paid, individual)$8.80 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$32.56 / month
- Premier (Paid, individual)$80.96 / month
- Ultra (Paid, individual)$159.99 / month
- Team (Team)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Runway:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Standard (Paid, individual)$15.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$35.00 / month
- Max (Paid, individual)$95.00 / month
- Team (Team)$69.00 / month
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
AI models
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
Kling AI:
- Kling 3.0 Turbo, Kling 3.0 Omnikling.aichecked 2026-10-11
- Kling 4.0 Flashkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Ultra plan
Runway:
- Gen-4.5, Gen-4, Gen-4 Turborunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
Input and output
Text to video
Makes a video from a written description.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Image to video
Turns a still image into a moving clip.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Supportedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound with the video
Makes sound, music or dialogue together with the video.
Kling AI:
- Supportedkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Runway:
- Limitedrunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Stated for the third-party model Wan 3.0 (paid plans); the pages checked do not say Gen-4.5 generates audio.
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
Kling AI:
- Web, Mobile app, Desktop appkling.aichecked 2026-10-11
Runway:
- Mobile app, Webrunway.com +1checked 2026-10-11
- Desktop apprunway.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Standard, Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise
Not yet confirmed
Where it is available
Countries or regions where the provider says it can be used.
Kling AI:
- Not yet confirmed
Runway:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
Kling AI:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Free plan, Where it is available, Highest resolution, Watermark
Runway:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: Where it is available

