Make
Visual builder for multi-step automations (scenarios) across thousands of apps, with AI agents, a prompt-based builder and an MCP server.
- Free plan
- Verified free plan
- Paid from
- Core $9.00 / month, billed yearly
- Known for
- Make Grid, Maia by Make, Make AI Agents
- Your data
- For Maia, Make says prompts, scenario structures and outputs are not used to train or fine-tune the model. For the Make AI Toolkit modules, Make says data is neither stored nor used to train the AI.
What makes Make different
Drag-and-drop automation canvas with AI agents
01
Make Grid
Auto-generated map of your scenarios, apps, data stores and AI components and how they connect.
Use it for: Tracing dependencies and errors across many scenarios before changing them.
How to start
- Log in to your Make account
- In the left sidebar, click Grid
On Core, Pro, Teams, Enterprisemake.comchecked 2026-10-1102
Maia by Make
AI assistant in the Scenario Builder that creates, changes and debugs scenarios and agents from chat prompts.
Use it for: Building a first scenario or fixing errors by describing them.
How to start
- In Make, click + Create scenario
- Describe what you want in the chat with Maia on the left
- Click Save on the Scenario toolbar
On Core, Pro, Teams, Enterprisemake.comchecked 2026-10-1103
Make AI Agents
Agents placed in scenarios that choose among modules, scenarios, MCP tools and other agents to finish tasks.
Use it for: Judgement-heavy tasks such as triaging requests or researching leads.
How to start
- Sign in to Make and click Create scenario
- Add the Make AI Agent (New) > Run an agent module
- Set the AI provider, model and instructions
- Hover over the module's plus icon and click Add tool
No plan limit statedmake.comchecked 2026-10-1104
Make MCP Server
Turns your scenarios into tools that MCP clients such as Claude or ChatGPT can call.
Use it for: Letting an AI assistant run your existing scenarios with set inputs.
How to start
- Prepare the scenarios you want to use as MCP tools
- Choose an MCP client, such as Claude and ChatGPT
- Choose OAuth or an MCP token
- Follow the client's connection steps
No plan limit statedmake.comchecked 2026-10-11
Limits
How much you can really use it, in the official pages' own words. Limits change often; check the date on each answer.
- Free plan limitsWhat the free plan stops you doing: minutes, credits, meetings or features.
- 1,000 credits a month; scenarios run at most every 15 minutes. 2 active scenarios (unlimited on paid plans)make.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Privacy and your data
What happens to what you type, upload or make, from the provider's privacy and terms pages. Business plans often differ; the plan is named under each answer.
- Used to train AIWhether what you type, upload or record is used to train or improve the provider's models by default.
- For Maia, Make says prompts, scenario structures and outputs are not used to train or fine-tune the model. For the Make AI Toolkit modules, Make says data is neither stored nor used to train the AI.help.make.com +1checked 2026-10-11
Cost
- Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
- Supportedmake.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Plans
Free
Free plan
- $0.00 / month
Core
Paid, individual
- $9.00 / month, billed annually
Pro
Paid, individual
- $16.00 / month, billed annually
Teams
Team
- $29.00 / month, billed annually
Minimum seats: not confirmed, so no total price is calculated.
Enterprise
Enterprise
Amount not confirmed. See official pricing
All features8 questions, each with its source and the date we checked it
Input and output
- Build by describing itYou describe the automation in words and it builds the workflow.
- Supportedhelp.make.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Core, Pro, Teams, Enterprise
Workflow
- PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
- Mobile appapps.make.comchecked 2026-10-11
- MCPSupports the Model Context Protocol, a standard way to connect tools and data sources.
- Supportedmake.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Apps it connectsHow many apps it connects to, as the official pages state.
- 3,000+ pre-built appsmake.comchecked 2026-10-11
- AI stepsA step in a workflow can call an AI model, for example to summarise or sort.
- Supportedmake.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- AI agentsAgents that decide their next steps themselves, within limits you set.
- Supportedhelp.make.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Requirements
- Open sourceThe tool's own code is published under an open-source licence.
- Not yet confirmed
- Run on your own serverYou can install it and run it on your own server.
- Not yet confirmed