Zapier
Connects thousands of web apps so events in one trigger actions in others, with AI steps, agents and MCP access for AI assistants.
- Free plan
- Verified free plan
- Paid from
- Professional $19.99 / month, billed yearly
- Known for
- Zapier MCP, AI by Zapier, Zapier Copilot
- Your data
- Zapier says it does not train on the data that runs through workflows on any plan, but may learn from how workflows are structured unless you opt out; Enterprise is opted out automatically.
What makes Zapier different
Trigger-and-action workflows across 9,000+ apps, with AI built in
01
Zapier MCP
Connects AI clients such as Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor to actions in 9,000+ apps through your Zapier account.
Use it for: Letting an AI assistant send messages, create tasks or look up records.
How to start
- Connect your MCP client
- Set up your tools
- Run your first action
No plan limit statedzapier.comchecked 2026-10-1102
AI by Zapier
Zap step that runs a prompt on a chosen AI model; with tools added it acts across apps.
Use it for: Summarising, classifying or drafting inside a Zap, or multi-tool agent tasks.
How to start
- In your Zap, click the + icon to add an action step
- Search for and select AI by Zapier
- Select a model tier and write your prompt
- Click Preview to test the step
No plan limit statedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-1103
Zapier Copilot
Chat assistant in the Zap editor that builds a Zap from a plain-language description of the workflow.
Use it for: Getting a first working Zap without picking apps and fields yourself.
How to start
- In a new Zap, describe your workflow in the Zapier Copilot prompt box
- Choose Auto-build or Ask as you build
- Click Start Building
- Click Publish to turn your Zap on
No plan limit statedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-1104
Next Gen Zaps
Early access: describe a workflow in an MCP client and it is deployed to Zapier to run on its own.
Use it for: Turning a workflow worked out in Claude or ChatGPT into a scheduled automation.
How to start
- Request early access
- Set up Zapier MCP and tell your client to use the zapier:build-workflows skill
- Describe the Zap workflow you want in plain language
- Review it in the Zapier Workflow Manager
No plan limit statedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Limits
How much you can really use it, in the official pages' own words. Limits change often; check the date on each answer.
- Free plan limitsWhat the free plan stops you doing: minutes, credits, meetings or features.
- 100 tasks a month, shared between Zaps and MCP actions. Zaps limited to two steps: one trigger and one actionhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Privacy and your data
What happens to what you type, upload or make, from the provider's privacy and terms pages. Business plans often differ; the plan is named under each answer.
- Used to train AIWhether what you type, upload or record is used to train or improve the provider's models by default.
- Zapier says it does not train on the data that runs through workflows on any plan, but may learn from how workflows are structured unless you opt out; Enterprise is opted out automatically.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Cost
- Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
- Supportedzapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Plans
Free
Free plan
- $0.00 / month
Professional
Paid, individual
- $19.99 / month, billed annually
Team
Team
- $69.00 / month, billed annually
Minimum seats: not confirmed, so no total price is calculated.
Enterprise
Enterprise
Amount not confirmed. See official pricing
All features8 questions, each with its source and the date we checked it
Input and output
- Build by describing itYou describe the automation in words and it builds the workflow.
- Supportedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Workflow
- PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
- Webhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
- MCPSupports the Model Context Protocol, a standard way to connect tools and data sources.
- Supportedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- Apps it connectsHow many apps it connects to, as the official pages state.
- 9,000+ appszapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
- AI stepsA step in a workflow can call an AI model, for example to summarise or sort.
- Supportedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
- AI agentsAgents that decide their next steps themselves, within limits you set.
- Supportedhelp.zapier.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Requirements
- Open sourceThe tool's own code is published under an open-source licence.
- Not yet confirmed
- Run on your own serverYou can install it and run it on your own server.
- Not yet confirmed
