Skip to content
AIupick

FathomvsFireflies.ai

Two meeting notes tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.

last check 2026-10-11

Fathom

by Fathom Video Inc.

Meeting recorder for Zoom, Google Meet and Teams that transcribes calls and writes summaries, with unlimited recordings on its free plan.

All Fathom facts

Fireflies.ai

by Fireflies.ai Corp.

AI notetaker that records meetings by bot, desktop app, browser extension or phone app, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions across meetings.

All Fireflies.ai facts

Where they differ

  • PlatformsFathom: Desktop app, Mobile app, WebFireflies.ai: Desktop app, Mobile app
  • Free plan limitsFathom: Unlimited recordings, storage and transcription. Advanced summaries for the first 5 calls each month, then only the general template. No AI action items or AI follow-up emails; Ask Fathom limitedFireflies.ai: Limited AI summaries, 400 minutes of storage per team, 20 AI credits; transcription unlimited. 2-hour recording limit; AskFred limited; no integrations
  • Used to train AIFathom: Uses de-identified meeting data to train its in-house models unless you opt out in settings; OpenAI, Anthropic and Google are not authorized to train on it.Fireflies.ai: Privacy policy says personal information is not used for AI model training and vendors are contractually barred from training on it.
  • Meetings it coversFathom: Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-personFireflies.ai: Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-person, Phone calls
  • No bot in the callFathom: LimitedFireflies.ai: Supported
  • Sends notes toFathom: HubSpot, Salesforce, Close, Zapier, Slack, Notion, AsanaFireflies.ai: Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Trello, Jira
  • LanguagesFathom: 38 languagesFireflies.ai: 100+ languages

Same answer for both: free plan, summaries and action items, ask across meetings.

Plans and prices

As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.

Fathom

  • Free Free plan$0.00 / month
  • Premium Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
  • Team TeamPrice not confirmed
  • Business Team$34.00 / month
  • Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Plan details and sources for Fathom

Fireflies.ai

  • Free Free plan$0.00 / month
  • Pro Paid, individual$18.00 / month
  • Business Team$29.00 / month
  • Enterprise Enterprise$39.00 / month, billed annually
Plan details and sources for Fireflies.ai

Full comparison with sources

FathomFireflies.ai

What it is for

What it is for

Fathom:

Meeting recorder for Zoom, Google Meet and Teams that transcribes calls and writes summaries, with unlimited recordings on its free plan.

Fireflies.ai:

AI notetaker that records meetings by bot, desktop app, browser extension or phone app, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions across meetings.

Editor's suggestion

Fathom:

No editor suggestion yet

Fireflies.ai:

No editor suggestion yet

Cost

Free plan

A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.

Fathom:

  • Supportedhelp.fathom.videochecked 2026-10-11

    Free plan

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Free plan

Plans and prices

Fathom:

  • Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
  • Premium (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
  • Team (Team)Price not confirmed
  • Business (Team)$34.00 / month
  • Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
  • All plan details and sources

Fireflies.ai:

  • Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
  • Pro (Paid, individual)$18.00 / month
  • Business (Team)$29.00 / month
  • Enterprise (Enterprise)$39.00 / month, billed annually
  • All plan details and sources

Input and output

Meetings it covers

Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, in-person or phone calls, as officially listed.

Fathom:

  • Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-personhelp.fathom.videochecked 2026-10-11

Fireflies.ai:

  • Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-person, Phone callsfireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

No bot in the call

Takes notes without a bot joining the meeting, for example by recording on your device.

Fathom:

  • Limitedhelp.fathom.videochecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

    Mac only; the pricing page labels bot-free capture as beta.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Summaries and action items

Writes a summary and the agreed next steps after the meeting.

Fathom:

  • Supportedfathom.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Languages

Languages it transcribes or speaks, as stated.

Fathom:

  • 38 languageshelp.fathom.videochecked 2026-10-11

Fireflies.ai:

  • 100+ languagesfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

Workflow

Platforms

Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.

Fathom:

  • Desktop app, Mobile app, Webhelp.fathom.video +1checked 2026-10-11

Fireflies.ai:

  • Desktop app, Mobile appfireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

Ask across meetings

Answer questions using many past meetings at once.

Fathom:

  • Supportedhelp.fathom.videochecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Sends notes to

Apps it sends notes to, such as Slack, Notion or a CRM.

Fathom:

  • HubSpot, Salesforce, Close, Zapier, Slack, Notion, Asanahelp.fathom.video +1checked 2026-10-11

Fireflies.ai:

  • Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Trello, Jirafireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

    Plans: Pro, Business, Enterprise

Sources and confidence

Confidence

Fathom:

Last checked 2026-10-11

All compared fields have a confirmed value.

Fireflies.ai:

Last checked 2026-10-11

All compared fields have a confirmed value.

Esc
↑ ↓ to moveEnter to open