SunovsUdio
Two voice and music tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
Suno
by Suno, Inc.
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans.
All Suno factsUdio
by Uncharted Labs, Inc.
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts; since late 2025 songs stay on Udio and cannot be downloaded.
All Udio factsWhere they differ
- Free plan limitsSuno: 50 credits per day (about 10 songs), free model only (v6-mini), no monthly song downloads, audio uploads up to 8 minutes, no commercial useUdio: 10 credits per day and 100 per month, no rollover; up to 3 full-length (2:10) songs per day; no downloads
- Commercial useSuno: Pro and Premier only, for songs downloaded while subscribed; the free plan is personal, non-commercial useUdio: Not allowed on any plan; output is for personal, non-commercial use and cannot be downloaded
- Who owns the outputSuno: User owns songs made while subscribed to Pro or Premier, Suno keeps ownership of songs made on the free plan; user may use them non-commerciallyUdio: Udio and/or its licensors own all output, on every plan
- Voice cloningSuno: LimitedUdio: Not supported
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: languages, sound effects. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: free plan, platforms, music.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
Suno
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$10.00 / month
- Premier Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
Udio
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Standard Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
- Pro Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
- Standard trial Time-limited trialPrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Voice and music | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans. | AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts; since late 2025 songs stay on Udio and cannot be downloaded. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| LanguagesLanguages it transcribes or speaks, as stated. |
|
|
| Voice cloningMakes a copy of a voice from recordings. |
|
|
| MusicMakes songs or music from a description. |
|
|
| Sound effectsMakes sound effects from a description. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Not yet confirmed | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Text to speechReads text aloud in a generated voice. |
|
|
| Speech to textTurns recordings into written text. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: AI models, Languages, Text to speech, Speech to text | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: AI models, Text to speech, Speech to text, Sound effects |
What it is for
What it is for
Suno:
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans.
Udio:
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts; since late 2025 songs stay on Udio and cannot be downloaded.
Editor's suggestion
Suno:
No editor suggestion yetUdio:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
Suno:
- Supportedsuno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Udio:
- Supportedudio.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Plans and prices
Suno:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$10.00 / month
- Premier (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Udio:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Standard (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
- Pro (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
- Standard trial (Time-limited trial)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Input and output
Languages
Languages it transcribes or speaks, as stated.
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Udio:
- No list stated; help center says lyrics are not limited to Englishhelp.udio.comchecked 2026-10-11
Voice cloning
Makes a copy of a voice from recordings.
Suno:
- Limitedhelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Pro, Premier
Own voice only, checked with a spoken verification phrase; not available in every location or under 18. Pricing lists 'Record, upload, and create with your own voice' on Pro and Premier.
Udio:
- Not supportedhelp.udio.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Music
Makes songs or music from a description.
Suno:
- Supportedsuno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Udio:
- Supportedudio.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound effects
Makes sound effects from a description.
Suno:
- Limitedhelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Described as an experimental beta feature; the article does not say which plans have it.
Udio:
- Not yet confirmed
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
Suno:
- Web, Mobile apphelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Udio:
- Web, Mobile apphelp.udio.comchecked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Udio:
- Not yet confirmed
Text to speech
Reads text aloud in a generated voice.
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Udio:
- Not yet confirmed
Speech to text
Turns recordings into written text.
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Udio:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
Suno:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: AI models, Languages, Text to speech, Speech to text
Udio:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: AI models, Text to speech, Speech to text, Sound effects

