Skip to content
AIupick

Fireflies.aivsOtter.ai

Two meeting notes tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.

last check 2026-10-11

Fireflies.ai

by Fireflies.ai Corp.

AI notetaker that records meetings by bot, desktop app, browser extension or phone app, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions across meetings.

All Fireflies.ai facts

Otter.ai

by Otter.ai, Inc.

Meeting assistant that joins Zoom, Teams and Google Meet or records on desktop and phone, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions about meetings.

All Otter.ai facts

Where they differ

  • PlatformsFireflies.ai: Desktop app, Mobile appOtter.ai: Desktop app, Mobile app, Web
  • Free plan limitsFireflies.ai: Limited AI summaries, 400 minutes of storage per team, 20 AI credits; transcription unlimited. 2-hour recording limit; AskFred limited; no integrationsOtter.ai: 300 transcription minutes per month. 30 minutes maximum per conversation. Only the 25 most recent conversations kept in history. 20 AI Chat queries per month (3 per conversation); 3 file imports per lifetime
  • Used to train AIFireflies.ai: Privacy policy says personal information is not used for AI model training and vendors are contractually barred from training on it.Otter.ai: Privacy policy says Otter trains its own AI on de-identified audio recordings and on transcriptions.
  • Sends notes toFireflies.ai: Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Trello, JiraOtter.ai: Slack, Salesforce, Claude, Google Drive, Notion, HubSpot, Zapier
  • LanguagesFireflies.ai: 100+ languagesOtter.ai: English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese (6 languages)

Same answer for both: free plan, meetings it covers, no bot in the call, summaries and action items, ask across meetings.

Plans and prices

As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.

Fireflies.ai

  • Free Free plan$0.00 / month
  • Pro Paid, individual$18.00 / month
  • Business Team$29.00 / month
  • Enterprise Enterprise$39.00 / month, billed annually
Plan details and sources for Fireflies.ai

Otter.ai

  • Basic Free plan$0.00 / month
  • Pro Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
  • Business Team$30.00 / month
  • Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Plan details and sources for Otter.ai

Full comparison with sources

Fireflies.aiOtter.ai

What it is for

What it is for

Fireflies.ai:

AI notetaker that records meetings by bot, desktop app, browser extension or phone app, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions across meetings.

Otter.ai:

Meeting assistant that joins Zoom, Teams and Google Meet or records on desktop and phone, then transcribes, summarizes and answers questions about meetings.

Editor's suggestion

Fireflies.ai:

No editor suggestion yet

Otter.ai:

No editor suggestion yet

Cost

Free plan

A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Free plan

Otter.ai:

  • Supportedotter.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Basic plan

Plans and prices

Fireflies.ai:

  • Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
  • Pro (Paid, individual)$18.00 / month
  • Business (Team)$29.00 / month
  • Enterprise (Enterprise)$39.00 / month, billed annually
  • All plan details and sources

Otter.ai:

  • Basic (Free plan)$0.00 / month
  • Pro (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
  • Business (Team)$30.00 / month
  • Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
  • All plan details and sources

Input and output

Meetings it covers

Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, in-person or phone calls, as officially listed.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-person, Phone callsfireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

Otter.ai:

  • Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, In-person, Phone callsotter.ai +2checked 2026-10-11

No bot in the call

Takes notes without a bot joining the meeting, for example by recording on your device.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Otter.ai:

  • Supportedotter.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Summaries and action items

Writes a summary and the agreed next steps after the meeting.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Otter.ai:

  • Supportedotter.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Languages

Languages it transcribes or speaks, as stated.

Fireflies.ai:

  • 100+ languagesfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

Otter.ai:

  • English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese (6 languages)otter.aichecked 2026-10-11

Workflow

Platforms

Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Desktop app, Mobile appfireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

Otter.ai:

  • Desktop app, Mobile app, Webotter.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

Ask across meetings

Answer questions using many past meetings at once.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Supportedfireflies.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Otter.ai:

  • Supportedotter.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plan not specified

Sends notes to

Apps it sends notes to, such as Slack, Notion or a CRM.

Fireflies.ai:

  • Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Trello, Jirafireflies.ai +1checked 2026-10-11

    Plans: Pro, Business, Enterprise

Otter.ai:

  • Slack, Salesforce, Claude, Google Drive, Notionotter.ai +1checked 2026-10-11
  • Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapierotter.aichecked 2026-10-11

    Plans: Pro, Business, Enterprise

Sources and confidence

Confidence

Fireflies.ai:

Last checked 2026-10-11

All compared fields have a confirmed value.

Otter.ai:

Last checked 2026-10-11

All compared fields have a confirmed value.

Esc
↑ ↓ to moveEnter to open