ElevenLabsvsSuno
Two voice and music tools, the same questions. Every answer comes from the official pages, with the date we checked. Nothing here is ranked.
last check 2026-10-11
ElevenLabs
by Eleven Labs Inc.
AI audio platform for text to speech, voice cloning, speech to text, music and sound effects, with web and mobile apps and an API.
All ElevenLabs factsSuno
by Suno, Inc.
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans.
All Suno factsWhere they differ
- Free plan limitsElevenLabs: 10,000 credits per month (about 10 minutes of speech), no rollover, 3 Studio projects, non-commercial use onlySuno: 50 credits per day (about 10 songs), free model only (v6-mini), no monthly song downloads, audio uploads up to 8 minutes, no commercial use
- Commercial useElevenLabs: Paid plans only; the free plan is limited to non-commercial use. Eleven Music: self-serve paid plans allow commercial use except film, TV and studio games; Enterprise allows all commercial useSuno: Pro and Premier only, for songs downloaded while subscribed; the free plan is personal, non-commercial use
- Who owns the outputElevenLabs: User retains all rights in the output; the terms make no free/paid distinctionSuno: User owns songs made while subscribed to Pro or Premier, Suno keeps ownership of songs made on the free plan; user may use them non-commercially
- Voice cloningElevenLabs: SupportedSuno: Limited
- Sound effectsElevenLabs: SupportedSuno: Limited
Confirmed for only one of the two so far: languages, text to speech, speech to text. The table below shows which.
Same answer for both: free plan, platforms, music.
Plans and prices
As listed on each official pricing page, in the currency we were shown. No conversion, no rounding.
ElevenLabs
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Starter Paid, individual$6.00 / month
- Creator Paid, individual$22.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$99.00 / month
- Scale Team$299.00 / month
- Business Team$990.00 / month
- Enterprise EnterprisePrice not confirmed
Suno
- Free Free plan$0.00 / month
- Pro Paid, individual$10.00 / month
- Premier Paid, individualPrice not confirmed
Full comparison with sources
| Voice and music | ||
| What it is for | ||
| What it is for | AI audio platform for text to speech, voice cloning, speech to text, music and sound effects, with web and mobile apps and an API. | AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans. |
| Good for | ||
| Editor's suggestion | No editor suggestion yet | No editor suggestion yet |
| Cost | ||
| Free planA free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately. |
|
|
| Plans and pricesOriginal currency and billing period. No conversion. |
|
|
| Input and output | ||
| LanguagesLanguages it transcribes or speaks, as stated. |
|
|
| Text to speechReads text aloud in a generated voice. |
|
|
| Voice cloningMakes a copy of a voice from recordings. |
|
|
| Speech to textTurns recordings into written text. |
|
|
| MusicMakes songs or music from a description. |
|
|
| Sound effectsMakes sound effects from a description. |
|
|
| Workflow | ||
| PlatformsWhere the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension. |
|
|
| Not yet confirmed | ||
| AI modelsThe AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date. |
|
|
| Sources and confidence | ||
| Confidence | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: AI models | Last checked 2026-10-11 Not yet confirmed: AI models, Languages, Text to speech, Speech to text |
What it is for
What it is for
ElevenLabs:
AI audio platform for text to speech, voice cloning, speech to text, music and sound effects, with web and mobile apps and an API.
Suno:
AI music generator that creates songs from text prompts or lyrics, with editing tools, stems and your own voice on paid plans.
Editor's suggestion
ElevenLabs:
No editor suggestion yetSuno:
No editor suggestion yetCost
Free plan
A free plan that is not time-limited. Trials are listed separately.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Suno:
- Supportedsuno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Free plan
Plans and prices
ElevenLabs:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Starter (Paid, individual)$6.00 / month
- Creator (Paid, individual)$22.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$99.00 / month
- Scale (Team)$299.00 / month
- Business (Team)$990.00 / month
- Enterprise (Enterprise)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Suno:
- Free (Free plan)$0.00 / month
- Pro (Paid, individual)$10.00 / month
- Premier (Paid, individual)Price not confirmed
- All plan details and sources
Input and output
Languages
Languages it transcribes or speaks, as stated.
ElevenLabs:
- 90+ languages with Eleven v4; 70+ with Eleven v3; 29 with Multilingual v2; 32 with Flash/Turbo v2.5elevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Text to speech
Reads text aloud in a generated voice.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Voice cloning
Makes a copy of a voice from recordings.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Starter, Creator, Pro, Scale, Business, Enterprise
Suno:
- Limitedhelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plans: Pro, Premier
Own voice only, checked with a spoken verification phrase; not available in every location or under 18. Pricing lists 'Record, upload, and create with your own voice' on Pro and Premier.
Speech to text
Turns recordings into written text.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Music
Makes songs or music from a description.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Suno:
- Supportedsuno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Sound effects
Makes sound effects from a description.
ElevenLabs:
- Supportedelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Suno:
- Limitedhelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Plan not specified
Described as an experimental beta feature; the article does not say which plans have it.
Workflow
Platforms
Where the product is offered: web, desktop app, mobile app, or editor extension.
ElevenLabs:
- Web, Mobile appelevenlabs.iochecked 2026-10-11
Suno:
- Web, Mobile apphelp.suno.comchecked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed
AI models
The AI models the official pages name for this product. Line-ups change often, so check the date.
ElevenLabs:
- Not yet confirmed
Suno:
- Not yet confirmed
Sources and confidence
Confidence
ElevenLabs:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: AI models
Suno:
Last checked 2026-10-11
Not yet confirmed: AI models, Languages, Text to speech, Speech to text
